Institute of Health Sciences
Course Management

The Institute of Health Sciences seeks to attract a diverse student body of high promise and ability from throughout the United States and the international community. Its mission is to engage in significant scholarship, and creative expression in the medical technology sciences, and to offer distinguished, well-taught programs of undergraduate education in the medical sciences.


CAAHEP

    Site News

    Coming in November - "Teacher Tuesdays"

    With the start of the fall quarter we are going to try something new--"Teacher Tuesdays"

    There will be an open Zoom Meeting from 2:00 - 3:00 PM where students can log in.  This will allow students the opportunity to:

    • Ask Questions about assignments.
    • Get Clarification on specific topics/questions.
    • Obtain Explanations about material covered in a specific course
    • Review material and get feedback
    • Be Tutored on a specific concept. 

    More information will be provided in your course. 

    Teacher Tuesdays will begin on Tuesday November 12th 2:00 PM EST, 1:00 PM CST, 12 Noon MST, 11:00 AM PST.   More information to follow. 

    At the end of November we will evaluate the success of Teacher Tuesdays and determine if we need to make changes or continue. 

     

    Upcoming Events: Record Review with Dr. Kaplan

    Mark Your Calendar:  RECORD REVIEW WITH DR. KAPLAN   TUESDAY, OCTOBER 22ND @ 5:00 PM EST  and  THURSDAY, NOVEMBER 21ST  @ 5:00 PM EST   Note:  All times are EST and all students should plan on ...

    Read more »

    Mark Your Calendar:  Record Review with Dr. Kaplan  

    Tuesday, October 22nd @ 5:00 PM EST 
    and 
    Thursday, November 21st  @ 5:00 PM EST

     

    Note:  All times are EST and all students should plan on attending. 

    Job Opportunity - St. Vincent's/Ascension Health (IN)

    Immediate job opening for Neurodiagnostic Technologist at St. Vincent's/Asension Health in Indiana.    For additional information check out their webiste:  https://www.stvincent....

    Read more »

    Immediate job opening for Neurodiagnostic Technologist at St. Vincent's/Asension Health in Indiana.   

    For additional information check out their webiste:  https://www.stvincent.org/Central-Indiana-Careers   JOB ID: 344274


    Skip available courses

    Available courses

    This course is available to our alumni to review the fundamental concepts of EEG.

    The course will be conducted over 6 weeks and will be review information learned while enrolled as an Electroneurodiagnostic technology student.  A variety of topics will be presented in a general overview however if their are questions about the material or more in depth coverage is required we will do this and change the format as necessary.


    This is a course that was created just for testing purposes.